Picture (almost) Perfect

I’ve been reading about aperture and depth of field and achieving the bokeh effect, so yesterday I decided to work with those settings.

The Princess Pooch is the perfect subject; she will stay for as long as I ask her to. She’ll move her head, but that’s it. Of course, she won the sit/stay competition in her training class!

So, I took a bunch of shots yesterday with my nifty-fifty–my first lens purchase after the ones that came with my kit. For those of you not yet familiar with lenses, the nifty-fifty is a 50mm prime lens that most photogs recommend as your first lens purchase because it comes closest to capturing what your eye naturally sees; because it provides excellent depth of field; and because it is a great lens for portrait, street, and landscape photography. I bought a Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM at Amazon for $125–damn affordable as lenses go as I am learning all too well.

At any rate, I took a bunch of shots at f/1.8 and f/2. I’m sharing the best of the bunch below. I took it with f/2, 1/250, 100

IMG_3592

This entry was posted in dogs, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

