New Year’s Resolutions

I don’t usually make new year’s resolutions. I’ve done so in the past, but I’ve never been good about keeping them. I’d have some lofty goal like “get healthy,” “stop procrastinating.” or “not buy anymore books before reading all the ones I have,” but a few months into the new year I’d blow it, feel guilty, and vow not to do this anymore.

But this year I’m thinking of giving the new year’s resolution another shot. So, in the spirit of the new year I resolve to:

  • Call out racist behavior and speech where and whenever I encounter it;new-yeaar
  • Address misinformation whenever anyone shares it;
  • Be less tolerant of stupidity and to point it out whenever I see or hear it; and
  • Do more to spoil our cats and dogs.

These are resolutions I can keep!

This entry was posted in cats, dogs, Life, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions

  1. mcscarry says:

    Sounds like this year’s resolution involves a lot of use of the two words, “You’re wrong!”

  2. Katherine H says:

    Good point. I will try to be as succinct as possible: you’re misinformed; you’re a racist; your behavior is racist; you’re stupid.

Leave a Reply

