Ahh Choo!

listerinefoolIt started with a bit of a sore, raspy throat. Irritating, but not debilitating. Lozenges helped me make it through the 14 something student conferences I had scheduled. Wednesday was much the same.

By Thursday I was sicker than the clichéd dog: my head was pounding, my throat was raw, and my voice was nothing more than a faint croak. The headache was worst. Tylenol, sleep, hot showers, nothing helped.

Today I feel almost human.

This entry was posted in health, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ahh Choo!

  1. Doc says:

    sorry to hear you’ve been ill. Take care.

Leave a Reply

