Is There A Movie Out There?

I find it hard to believe the X-Files premiered twenty years ago. Where do the years go?

EW1282-83-X-FILESI loved and continue to love this show. I watch re-runs whenever I come across one, and I pull out one of my DVDs every so often when the mood for good TV strikes me, and I need a good Scully and Mulder fix.

Gillian Anderson and David Duchovny were at this year’s ComiCon to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their fantastic show and broke some big news that they would love to do a third X-Files movie. Duchovny said  “All the principals are on board,” including X-Files creator Chris Carter. He added, “Gillian and I want to do it, so it’s really up to Twentieth Century Fox at this point.”

Anderson noted that if we want another X-Files film, we should let our voices emmy-nominationshe heard:

If it takes fan encouragement to get Fox interested in that then I guess that’s what it would be.

I’ve sent my email to 20th Century Fox, have you?

This entry was posted in entertainment, Life, movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is There A Movie Out There?

  1. Doc says:

    I wonder if they could get Vince Gilligan to write it.

Leave a Reply

