One Damn Fine Night

bonniecropWe saw Bonnie Raitt live Sunday at the Ikeda Theatre, Mesa Arts Center of the Arts, and it was a fantastic show. I haven’t had a free moment to write about it, but it was one of the finest performances I’ve had the privilidge to attend.

I so love Bonnie Raitt and have for years, so I splurged on second row center seats. Oh my, we could almost reach out and touch her. It’s something I will never forget. I’d love to post pictures, but I followed the rules of no photographs or recordings. I was tempted, but I didn’t want to risk being thrown out and missing the performance.

I do, though, have the playlist from the concert and a video of her recent appearance on Craig Ferguson 2/20/2013

2/17 Ikeda Theatre, Mesa Arts Center of the Arts Playlist

  1. Used to Rule the World
  2. Right Down the Line (Gerry Rafferty cover)
  3. Something to Talk About
  4. Million Miles (Bob Dylan cover)
  5. You Can’t Fail Me Now
  6. Love Sneakin’ Up on You
  7. Come to Me
  8. Marriage Made in Hollywood
  9. Take My Love With You
  10. Angel From Montgomery (John Prine cover)
  11. Thing Called Love (John Hiatt cover)
  12. I Got News For You (lead vocals by Mike Finnigan)
  13. I Feel So Damn Good (I’ll Be Glad When I Get The Blues)


  1. I Can’t Make You Love Me
  2. Love Me Like a Man
  3. Love Letter
  4. Louise

Bonnie Raitt – Not Cause I Wanted To – Craig Ferguson 2/20/2013

This entry was posted in entertainment, family, Life, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s