Bleh

imagesI was surprised to find Hardball on when I awoke yesterday. Hmm, I thought to myself, MSNBC has changed the times of its line up.

Imagine my surprise, then, when I looked over at the clock on my bedside table and it read 3:37 pm. I had slept, although fitfully with bouts of coughing and moments where I couldn’t catch my breath, for some 18 and 1/2 hours! And to think I’d laughed the day before when my doc to me I had to rest.

The cats didn’t seem to mind my extended slumber. Scooter Pie was asleep on my pillow, Rocky was curled up in the crook of my arm, and Monty was stretched out along my back. I hated to disturb them, but I got up, guzzled a bottle of water, had some toast, then made my way to the shower.

Some food and hot water served me well, and I was able to catch-up on email, do a little grading, and cuddle with the dogs before heading back to bed that evening.

This morning I awoke at 9:00 am and have been able to work much of the time since. I’m grumpy about being sick, but the meds seem to be working, and I am feeling a little more human. Coughing a little less and breathing a whole lot better.

I knew this was coming Friday when my throat felt a little scratchy. Since I was a kid, scratchy throats have turned to bronchitis within a day or two. This has been a particularly nasty bout, but this time I went to the doc within the first couple of days so am hoping for a quick recovery.

This entry was posted in health, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

