Everything and the Kitchen Sink

Over the last 3 weeks we’ve endured a bit of kitchen remodeling. The paint was chipped on our old cupboards, and I’d hated the color when we moved in 13 years ago. So, when Home Depot offered to reface my cabinets and install new countertops and throw in a new sink, I was sold.

Here’s a before. I forgot to take one before I started packing up, so ignore the mess:

and now here’s the new look:

Here’s a close up of the counter top:

And another part of the kitchen

More once order is restored 🙂

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Everything and the Kitchen Sink

  1. Doc says:

    WOW! These are gorgeous. I like the subtle colors. The pic of the doors (on the south wall, I presume) shows off the beauty of the wood. Congratulations on getting your kitchen back! And before school starts, too.

  2. littleburst says:

    Oh wow! Looks great.

Leave a Reply

