Boogie Shoes

This past May, I bought a pair of Skechers Shape ups. One of my favorite catalogs, Footsmart, had them on sale, and I thought they would be a useful addition to my post-foot surgery rehab.

Yesterday I put them on for the very first time. Various complications post-surgery made it painful for me to walk, but an injection this past Friday had numbed the painful area and I thought, “what the hell, I’ll give these a shot.”

They are fantastic! I am a few inches taller when wearing them, and there is no way to limp or walk without a normal gait. I am hoping wearing them will help me learn how to walk without a limp. So far, so good. My left ankle is a little sore because I am using muscles that haven’t had much to do as I’ve limped my way through the past 6 months, but that’s a small price to pay for walking as I once did before the foot and ankle demise.

They are not the most attractive shoes, for sure. But that’s to all the foot problems I’ve had, I gave up sexy shoes a long time ago.

 

This entry was posted in health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

