To Begin Again

It’s been awhile since I blogged, a long while. Whether I got bored, busy, burned-out, distracted or all of the above I can’t say. But my posts became more and more infrequent until it seemed more trouble to try to resurrect the blog than to give it up all together. So I abandoned my blog. I thought about it from time to time, especially when I wanted to say something more about an issue, an article, or an event than Facebook provided space for, but that wasn’t motivation enough to return to the blog.

It’s not as though I didn’t and don’t have things to say. It’s just that I found myself saying them mostly in status updates even though I often found that limiting. But there was something freeing about having only a brief space to post my thoughts in–more than the 146 character limit of a tweet, but less than a blog post. It was a little like drive by posting: dash off a few sentences and move on. And for quite some time it seemed to suite me.

Lately, however, I’ve found that limitation, well, limiting. I want to say more, and I’m sure my Facebook “friends” don’t necessarily want to hear what I have to say.

So here I am: new blog but same ole blog title. Oh, and here’s my new motto:

This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

